Catechism Class 9:00 a.m.

Sunday Service 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Statement of Faith

Paramount Church Statement of Faith


The Ecumenical Creeds

We believe, teach and confess the Ecumenical Creeds:

Apostles' Creed

Nicene Creed

Athanasian Creed

Definition of Chalcedon


5 Solas of the Reformation

We believe, teach and confess the Five Solas of the Reformation:

Sola scriptura ("Scripture alone"- Note: The Scriptures alone serve as the final, sufficient, inerrant (does not err) and infallible (cannot err) rule of faith and practice.)

Sola fide ("through faith alone")

Sola gratia ("by grace alone")

Solus Christus ("in Christ alone")

Soli Deo gloria ("glory to God alone")


We affirm the following Essentials of our faith:

  1. We believe all Scripture is self-attesting and being Truth, requires our unreserved submission in all areas of life. The inerrant and infallible Word of God, the sixty-six books of the Old and New Testaments, is a complete and unified witness to God's redemptive acts culminating in the incarnation of the Living Word, the Lord Jesus Christ. The Bible, uniquely and fully inspired by the Holy Spirit, is the supreme and final authority on all matters on which it speaks. The entirety of the Word of God is free from all falsehood, fraud, or deceit and true and reliable in all the matters it addresses. We affirm that the Person and work of Jesus Christ are the central focus of the entire Bible.
  1. We believe in one God, the sovereign Creator and Sustainer of all things, infinitely perfect and eternally existing in three Persons: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. For the gospel to be the gospel, God must be both one and three. To Him be all honor, glory and praise forever!
  2. Jesus Christ, the living Word, became flesh through His miraculous conception by the Holy Spirit and His virgin birth. He who is true God became true man united in one Person forever. For the gospel to be the gospel, Jesus has to be acknowledged as both true God and true man. He lived a life of perfect righteousness on our behalf, and he died on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins according to the Scriptures. He was buried and on the third day He arose bodily from the dead, ascended into heaven, where, at the right hand of the Majesty on High, He now is our High Priest and Mediator. He will return visibly, and bodily-to judge the living and the dead, and to consummate history and the eternal plan of God.
  1. The Holy Spirit is, together with the Father and the Son, true and eternal God. He has come to glorify Christ. He is the hidden floodlight shining on the Savior. He applies the saving work of Christ to our hearts and makes believers by true faith to share in Christ and all His benefits. Through the law He convicts us of sin and through the gospel He draws us to the Savior. Indwelling our hearts, He gives new life to us, comforts us, empowers and imparts gifts to us for service. He instructs and guides us into all truth, and seals us for the day of redemption. 
  1. Being estranged from God and condemned by our sinfulness, our salvation is wholly dependent upon the work of God's free grace. The Holy Spirit works faith in our hearts by the preaching of the gospel, and strengthens it by the use of the sacraments. God credits His righteousness to those who put their faith in Christ alone for their salvation, and thereby justifies them in His sight. Only such as are born of the Holy Spirit and believe the gospel of Jesus Christ become children of God and heirs of eternal life.
  1. The true Church is composed of all persons who through saving faith in Jesus Christ and the sanctifying work of the Holy Spirit are united together in the body of Christ. The Church finds her visible, yet imperfect, expression in local congregations where the Word of God is preached in its purity and the sacraments are administered in their integrity; where scriptural discipline is practiced, and where loving fellowship is maintained. The Holy spirit through the ministry of the gospel creates the church; and nurtures, sustains, and grows her by this same good news. For her perfecting, she awaits the return of her Lord. The life and ministry of the local church needs to be self-consciously gospel-centered if it is to maintain any kind of effectiveness for the kingdom of God.
  1. Jesus Christ will come again to the earth—personally, visibly, and bodily—to judge the living and the dead, and to consummate history and the eternal plan of God. "Even so, come, Lord Jesus" (Revelation 22:20). 
  1. The Lord Jesus Christ commands all believers to proclaim the Gospel throughout the world and to make disciples of all nations. The Great Commission begins with the pronouncement that all authority in heaven and on earth belongs to Jesus, and ends with Jesus’ comforting words, “I am with you always, to the end of the age.” The Gospel is the fuel of missions, and makes the Great Commission a joyful delight rather than an impossible burden.
  1. The gospel is the message about Jesus in his life, death, burial and resurrection. It is the distinct work of God the Son who, by his incarnation, becomes for us son of God, a role attested to by his resurrection. The gospel is the past historic event in which Jesus did for us what we could not do for ourselves. The gospel is conforming us to the image of Christ. Sanctification is the purpose as it grows in us now, not as a legalistic fulfilling of law, but as the fruit of faith in Christ the fulfiller.